Selected artists 2024 : Fountainhead Residency

e-flux / Oct 19, 2023 / Go to Original

Selected artists 2024
Artists will be immersed in Miami’s cultural landscape and forge connections to help their careers thrive
Fountainhead Residency
690 NE 56th St.
Miami, Florida 33137

Fountainhead Residency, a fully-funded Miami residency welcoming 33 national and international artists to live and work in its midcentury home in the historic Morningside neighborhood, announces its 2024 artist residency selections, a roster of 30 exceptional contemporary artists working across various media.
This year’s applications were thoughtfully reviewed by Lauren Kelley, a Fountainhead alum based in Texas; Zoe Lukov, the co-founder of Art in Common in Los Angeles; Ché Morales, a curator and founder of OG Magazine in New York; and Gilbert Vicario, chief curator at Pérez Art Museum Miami.

The 2024 artist roster includes:
January: Merik Goma (born Michigan; based Connecticut), Pacifico Solano (born New York; based New York), Samuel Levi Jones (born and based in Indiana).

February: Nardeen Srouji (Born and based in Israel and Palestine), Reniel del Rosario (born Phillipines, based California), Zoe Walsh (born Washington, DC, based California).

March: Ana Silva (born Angola; based Portugal), Kevork Mourad (born Syria; based New York), Liz Cohen (born and based in Arizona).

April: Ato Ribeiro (born Pennsylvania; based Georgia), Ho Jae Kim (born Korea; based New York), Sagarika Sundaram (born India; based New York).

May: Claudia Joscowicz (born Bolivia; based New York), Nadia Hernández (born Venezuela; based Australia), Natia Lemay (born and based in Canada).

June: Andrea Ferraro (born Peru; based Mexico), Daniela Gomez Paz (born Colombia; based Connecticut), Saya Woolfalk (born Japan; based New York).

July: José Villalobos (born and based in Texas), Margarita Cabrera (born and based in Texas), Victoria Martinez (born Chicago; based Connecticut).

August: Catalina Ouyang (born Illinois; based New York), Mar Figueroa (born Ecuador; based New York), Yongqi Tang (born China; based Washington).

September: Emiliana Henriquez (born El Salvador; based California), Kiyan Williams (born New Jersey; based New York), Sarah Zapata (born Texas; based New York).

October: Adam Amram (born Israel; based New York), Adam Beris (born Wisconsin; based California), Tyler Christopher Brown (born and based in California).